In time for Every time and Every timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #peotry6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180414_181121.jpg

Every time, Every time
I tried to fit in,
I got a little taller,
I added more weight,
nails grew back,
hairs grew back from breakage
and then the space didn't fit.
Every time i gained more confidence
I realize there were a lot of things
I should have stood up for which i didn't
And i was loath in place, i couldn't figure out
Whether to right my wrongs or just bury them and move on like it never existed.

IMG_20180414_181317.jpg

Every time i wanted what money couldn't buy,
Promises of what money could give were made and not fulfilled.
Every time i asked for honesty,
I got a display machiavellian attitude.
Every time i wanted to tell a story
I realize it was more of me, playing the lead role and at the same time i didn't want, to have you read me like a book, because unlike most cover pages beneath is what we don't read through.
Every time i had ideas of changing certainties
I was afraid if it there were good enough.

2018-03-18-14-30-30-820.jpg

Every time i had thoughts to share so you could read, get inspired and motivated still,
I got tired of typing or erased and wonder
if you would care about my words enough
To let it inspire or motivated you.
Every time i told myself
i had no expectations
I lied, oh yes i lied
I mean,how could you live without it?
Every
time i gave my best,
I added a smile, just to demonstrate an obesaince.
Every time, Every time.

received_1522984777812336.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @iceshuga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iceshuga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26