Sort:  

No, my dear. Before when I was new here, I wondered they gave flowers by using some stuff that is black. In our place, black is good and usually use for condolences.

But here in Saudi Arabia, it has no bad meaning at all.

About the flower I made it blurred since I focused on the enveloped with money inside as a gift to his coming bride.d04b7xpntt.jpg

@olivia08 You know the Dutch word "gecondoleerd" and "condolences" you say to someone who lost a person if that person died.

I think you mean congratulations. At least I hope you do. Some flower shops have the whole paper black with text printed on it that looks elegant but that black line at the edges... You will not find any country over here that not think it is for a dead person. It is even used in films as a threat (message: you die soon).

Same with wearing black. You do for a funeral and there was a time a widow did for at least 1 year. The exception is the black suit or dress if it is elegant.

Interesting about the envelope and this gift.
How you make a part of the photo blurry?

Happy day. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43