The Ghost of Melnik High Reappears - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #14

Greetings, fellows!

I needed to share with you a photo and a story that have both been stuck in one of my first and almost unseen posts since my first weeks on Steem.

ExpDat_1_BW_s.jpg

It may have some new future that piece and I am not only talking here in the Great Onlines. But more of that... at some other time.

Here's a selected, very slightly edited part of the text I wrote before:

... a new mystery had appeared - calendars and newspaper articles from more recent years, taped to walls and to the blackboard in one of the classrooms and in the teachers' room. Not only that - some graphics and three dimensional models of letters appeared, each side of each letter filled with other words.

It was on our next expedition to the school on the following day that we met him - the ghost of Melnik High. Before he could ask too much questions of who we were I decided to approach him and launch my questions as a preemptive strike.

Little did I know then that once asked he would readily answer... for three long hours.

He talked about his voluntary work that seemed to have lasted at least through the last decade and was, of course, inspired by God. Because the ghost had received it all in a flash - all of God's Secret Words, encoded in the Cyrillic alphabet, the code now broken by divine will...

This is my entry for the #Peoplephotography weekly contest by @worldcapture.

I invite and nominate @ceramixer.

Good luck and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I understand this man was your guide around this abandoned school? BW photo look better than colour one :)

Not a guide. We met him there by chance. Working on his own project in the abandoned building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31