Peoplephotography by @worldcapture Week #22

in #peoplephotography5 years ago (edited)


S5002254 (2).JPG
Photo taken September, 2008 ... I think with a Fuji FinePix

I am sort of a "steemit dabbler" these days, I just can't go back to spending as much time as I did when I first started, especially not this time of year! However, I did just run across a contest that I could not resist. @worldcapture is hosting a photo contest of people, and I have a couple of pictures I think are pretty good portraits! Be sure to go here and get the details so you can enter, too!

My entry is from 2008, when @longsilver and I were Idaho "bound delegates" to the Republican National Convention for Ron Paul. While the warmongering branch of the GOP had a big rally for the annointed nominee, Ron Paul hosted a "Rally For The Republic" where I snapped this pic. I think that was with my Fuji FinePixcamera, but this was a while ago... It was an amazing event to attend, and I thought this photo was just iconic. While the other photographers in the photo could be seen as ruining the shot, I felt like it added some depth to the image. We were ALL snapping pics, but not all of us caught the confetti!!

Thanks to @worldcapture for hosting this, and good luck to all who enter!

Sort:  

I wonder whatever happened to that other dude who did photography post, his name started with a J, I haven't seen post by him in forever. Nice pic!

Yeah, Julian K. Ponsford - I am not sure what happened either. I used his tags a lot, then I kind of got off steemit for a while and when I came back he was gone. Maybe he will come back too! And thanks!

Oops, JuliaKPonsford is still on here and active, it was JulianK or something very similar.

Wow, what a great capture! Thanks for sharing it! :))

Thanks for giving me an excuse to share it!

Dear @fishyculture

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39