Indian relatives

in #people6 years ago

Indians relatives are nosy. They cannot let anything happen without their interfere. They are your life's important part and no matter what, you have to decide your future career and personal plans, all based on what they would say about it.
Screenshot_2018-04-23-23-59-08-559_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : https://bit.ly/2vJXtDs
I have a few of those nosy relatives, that we want to ignore but can't really do so, all because we Indians follow traditions and our traditions say respect elders at least in front of them, and bitch about them later on.

I have nosy relatives in my paternal and maternal sides, but the ones on paternal side have stronger noses than my maternal relatives. They just cannot see us single. Though I was married off early, they are now behind my brother. They want my parents to get him married soon. My parents tried avoiding, but soon gave in and started pestering him for marriage. It took him really long to make them understand that he cannot manage an extra members responsibility in his present earnings.

What bothers me more is their sons/daughters achievements is always much much greater than ours. I remember once during my cousin's wedding my dad gifted my cousin's husband a Peter England shirt. After the wedding, my aunt came home and told my parents that their son in law is a rich man and doesn't wear anything less than Louis Phillip brand clothes. She added that he hates other brands so much that he flings them out of the window. My parents soon got the hint and started giving them cash as gifts for every other occasion.

They won't let us take the limelight at any cost. Tell them I eat 2 bread and these relatives would be quick to say that their child eats 3. Same goes for salary, educational qualification And everything else.

Would they help you when time needs? No never. Don't expect any help from them and if you do then be strong enough to take a no. They pretend to be so nice that you sometimes will have second thoughts about what you are thinking about them may not be true.

I hate my relatives. I wish they are real and don't pretend to be what they are not. I would be happier if they told me ony face that they hate me rather than pretend like they love me more than their daughter.

Screenshot_2018-04-23-23-59-08-559_com.android.chrome.png

Sort:  

Your post is very good @samysamy

@samysamy Most days of India day just like Indonesia

dear @samysamy your post is really true.You told about the people of india.I am agree with ur objection.That is right.You describe about this type of people.

Dear mam @samysamy. I like your thinking about your relatives. We all suffer this problem. Great post dear... Wishing your happy life mam..

Good post ..... @samysamy

Please upvote my post

Same like in our country. We have similar in this things buddy..😞

Thats the beauty of Indian culture image.png

And reading comments of fellow Indonesian bros and Sis, so looks its everwhere :-)

Hahaha @utkarshvarma all relatives come from the same school. I guess there is some school somewhere which gives away diploma certificates in being nosy relatives and every second aunt gets enrolled all by herself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34