You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: German East Africa after First World War

in #people4 years ago

Okay @mustapham4 ...

"I will appreciate your help in whatever way you can."

... I will do for you what I would hope you might do for me, were our roles to be reversed. That said, please know what follows is based upon my experience of over two years on these blockchains and what I would do. From there, please decide what seems best to you.

What follows will be considered by many to be complicated. I cannot speak for you, but would assume by now that you have some idea about how true this is and is just a general statement about the current condition of these blockchains. While not easy, I think you will find it to be straightforward, based upon your limited experience so far.

If not, please feel free to ask any questions. Please do not hesitate, as there are no bad questions ...

Step by step:

  1. Open these two posts a - here and, then later, b - here, as they are some of the best I have seen and I have them bookmarked in PeakD, for future (like now! 🙂) reference.
  2. In the first one, please go down in the post to this section - "The one that I recommend is H.i.v.e Keychain. For me it is the most simple and most useful." Follow the steps there to install H.i.v.e Keychain. I use the Brave browser and highly recommend it (but Chrome and Firefox are also options for Hive Keychain).
  3. In setting up Hive Keychain, you will need to supply your Posting Private Key, at a minimum. I would advise you to also supply your Active Private Key. They are the same as you have on Steem.
  4. Now you can log-in to PeakD, as this first post shows. Set up your profile on it, as you wish. You may be happy with it, as is, since it is just a copy of your Steem profile (at the time the Hive blockchain was formed on March 20th).

With these steps complete, you now are "fully operational" on the Hive blockchain. Except for the matter of the Resource Credits you will need to post and comment. I have taken care of that, in advance:

image.png

To enjoy some level of success, I recommend you find communities with which to engage. Following accounts is okay, but it is not enough, as it does not change the fact the account you follow knows absolutely nothing about you. The best way to do that is leaving comments on the posts of others. Meaningful comments. Which add value to the post and the efforts of others ...

It can be a bit of a daunting task, as there are many Communities, but here is where you get to the full listing of them:

image.png

A suggestion, given what I see of your work so far, is the Christian Fellowship Community. Open this link and click on the "Subscribe" button. Then you will see this one in your "My Communities" list.

Once subscribed to a Community, when you post on PeakD, then you will be able to select this Community for placement of your future posts:

image.png
image.png

I recommend you ensure the "Include also in my blog" button is changed to "Yes," as this takes care of ensuring your work is posted in your blog, as well as into the Community of your choosing ...

This is enough (more than enough? 😉) for now. I will wait to "hear" from you again, before providing more input. Off now into a new day! 👋


P.S. I see you have chosen not to answer my question about what prompted you to follow my account. I do not know how much of a language barrier we have between us. But for emphasis and clarity, I took the time to see some of the recent accounts you have chosen to follow. I am familiar with a number of them. Many of which are now almost exclusively on H.i.v.e. Taking the steps above does not mean you cannot continue to be active here on the Steem blockchain. It is simply an option, for your choosing.

Sort:  

Thank you @roleerob once again. I will follow all instructions above and give you feedback. God bless you.

Hi,
It is wonderful to joining PeakD but not without some challenges. It won't allow me to subscribe or post. Keeps displaying error

Screenshot_20200614-042021.png

Screenshot_20200614-042114.png

Seeing this just before ending my day here @mustapham4. Did you successfully get Hive Keychain installed and up and working? You would need that to log-in to PeakD. Then your posting key should allow both of these activities.

If you entered your password for Hive Keychain and logged in to PeakD and still seeing these errors, I am not sure what to tell you, as I have never seen that outcome before. Sometimes these blockchains can behave erratically for a bit, but coming back later all will be well. That might be another option to try.

Please let me know about Hive Keychain, then when I am up in the morning, I may have some more input.

All the best to you, for a better tomorrow!

Up before 🌄 (here) @mustapham4 and not seeing a response yet to my question about Hive Keychain. Without it being set up properly, to supply the needed Posting Key permissions, you won't be able to do anything.

Since the Error image you supplied indicates "please try again in a few moments," then perhaps you will be fortunate and it will be that simple. It also indicates there may be an issue with the Node to which you are connected to the Hive Blockchain.

If the latter, then I just spent over 30 minutes building you a step-by-step illustration of how to test and fix it. But ... SteemPeak "dropped" it, while I was writing it and it is now gone ... 😌

Depending on what your response is, I will rebuild it, if needed ...

Other than connection to the Hive Blockchain issues, I hope you and your loved ones are enjoying a good day! 👋

Psalm 118:24

Well, sorry to see that I have heard nothing from you for days @mustapham4. Not sure what that means. I hope you and yours are well.

Unless and until I hear from again, I have removed my delegation from your account on H.i.v.e. If I hear from you again and you still want to proceed, then I will restore it, to honor the commitment I have made to you.

God bless and keep you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55