A WONDERFUL SILENT HUBBUB

in #people7 years ago

Sunday 9:00 a.m. Francia Square, Altamira, Caracas. It was a sunny but fresh morning of January and I was waiting on a side of the Francia Square, when I started to see how different groups of people, young ones, adults and not so young ones were congregating on its diverse spaces.

From under the ground, they were coming out from the subway station, looking for the packs they wanted to meet. Thus, skaters went to an end of the place, drummers were playing on another, hikers on a upper flank, children riding bikes all over. A lot of movement inside the square and its surroundings. 

The public transport that cross the municipality were going up to the Boyacá Avenue, filled with this groups that made plans for sunday entertainment. 

I found it very amusing and cheerful to watch all those reunions and imply in my mind what would be their arraignments. This is how I fixed my eyes on a large amount of young people that was growing in number every so often, when I realized everyone was using sign language. It was a beautiful gathering of deaf youth who surely had met there to undertake their plans for that day.

Photo of my property

Then I started to think about the deaf community and many other groups with different abilities and limitations and it made me really happy to understand that somehow that have and enjoy the same places as anybody else and they make their lives with happiness and fun days, with worries and joys, which impulse me to begin investigating, for I can know and learn more about this communities, their needs, likes and habits. 

Sort:  

Enjoying........ Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65