Oh you might actually be right.

in #people8 years ago

When you were speaking from personal experience, not even applying yours to 100% of cases but simply stating a likelihood. This was made without an ounce of assumption, but they first respond with. Well as a "insert qualification or job title" When I do that I like to make it easier on people by.... blah blah blah. So your hypothetical is now somehow 100% never going to happen because they are better than most in that position and they don't allow it, cause it, do/experience that thing exactly.

But that is not enough. Then they hit you with. "Oh you might actually be right". Because as a "insert qualification or job title" when I try to not allow it,not cause it, not do/experience that. X prevents me, X is the excuse, y person bottlenecks, z situation arises. etc...

But all this is really just to say.

"Nobody can know anything but me." These kinds of people have to always feel better than you or they feel below you. It is a mental disorder undocumented as far as I know in the medical community. The sad thing is it only exposes how little they respond to fact. Real Intellectuals, always have a thirst to find out what YOU know. Because they already know what THEY know. and they can't add to it by teaching you but by learning.

My favorite thing in life is being around people who know more than me about stuff. Because eventually you learn cool shit, It is impossible not to. The people that shut down the second you make a confident statement are not looking for the "answer" they didn't even process what you said yet. They just "have" to be the one who thought it up said it or knew it even if what they end up saying is what you said at first.

Sort:  

I like to listen to others talk about things that I don't know, it helps if I know them then I can ask questions :)

love this and the picture. I too love to learn from others. Its free education isn't it ?

good post on social behavior followed upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55