Ron Paul: How I Was Inspired By His Character

in #people5 years ago (edited)

Ron Paul: How I Was Inspired By His Character
(on behalf of the Mises Institute)

This past weekend, I had an excellent opportunity to be in Lake Jackson, Texas, to attend a symposium hosted by the Mises Institute. The topic was on state propaganda and the 2020 election, with Ron Paul as the keynote speaker. I was so ecstatic to meet Dr. Paul in person, and I can’t say enough how much of an experience it was.

The speaker lineup included:
-Scott Horton
-Jeff Deist
-Daniel McAdams
-Tom Woods
-Lew Rockwell

And of course, Dr. Paul himself!

I won’t go over each of the speaker’s talks, but what I liked the most was the Q & A session that Woods facilitated with Dr. Paul. Woods asked questions (from his podcast listeners) about what Dr. Paul went through during his two presidential campaigns in 2008 and 2012, and how the media blatantly ignored and blacklisted him. For example, there were several segments the big news outlets pretty much left him out of the polls, even Jon Stewart was astonished and had to call out their bluff.

It shows how biased the media has become over time, along with who they look really out for- corporations and governments.

Of course, the talk that Dr. Paul at the end of the conference was inspiring and moved me a bit. I’m not biased here, but I believe Dr. Paul is the greatest advocate for freedom, sound money, and world peace. Unlike 99% of politicians today, he is honest, sincere, and courageous what he believes in. Dr. Paul never comprises or sells out on his principles. He is an original character, and what he has done over the years has helped shaped me as an individual. My favorite part of his talk was when individuals are free and wealthy; they can showcase their talents while providing value to the world. More so, they can expand further and live a life of meaning (or I what like talking about), living a life of excellence. So that motivated me to continue pursuing my interests and passions so that I can live life to the fullest.

Anyway, watch my video below on my discussion.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lies2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82