You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfortunately, Looks do Matter in Life

in #people5 years ago

I wonder how much money the makeup industry takes in per year? I am sure that this is quite easy to access information. I was reading a book the other day that said that people work out to look good, the want to look good to be attractive for a potential partner and they want to find that partner because they want love. I have never really thought about it that way but i think this is probably why when you know a happy couple they have a tendency to care less about what they look like in public for the most part. I'm rambling now :)

Sort:  
  1. In 2017, the makeup industry was 532 billion, in 2024 it is expected to be around 860 billion. Not a good sign for the future.

  2. I agree. Couples tend to care less about their looks. They have been with each other long enough to build an emotional connection so they can drop the makeup, high heels, abs, and muscles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29