Have you ever heard of Crazy Making?

in #people7 years ago

#crazymaking

Have you ever had a person make you crazy? I'm sure most of you Steemy Steemit users reading this have, and it's a term that I had not heard of before, until last week that is. Don't get me wrong, there's nothing like this going on in my current relationship, but I have had previous partners, who clearly played the role of 'Crazy Making' in my life and maybe yours too?

IMG_7482.PNG

When I first heard about it, I thought to myself that this makes complete sense and I concluded very quickly that it's a form of bullying. It exists and it goes on today and more people should be aware that there is such a term to describe a form of psychological attack on a person, by giving contradictory alternatives, in the end criticising the person for choosing either one. It would make any sane person crazy, unhappy, frustrated and confused. This is a disorder in the 'Crazy-Maker' and it should be highlighted, tackled and managed, as some people don't even realise that they are doing it, along with the unhappiness it causes the receiver.

IMG_7481.PNG

There's a great article in the link below that talks about the affects of Crazy Making and gives good examples of the symptoms from being crazy made or made crazy? I'm not a psychologist, and like I always state that I'm not an expert in anything, but I know what I felt, and I knew that I didn't know there was a term to describe what someone did to me, and not realise the damage they were causing.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/margaret-paul-phd/crazy-making_b_5860048.html

IMG_7480.PNG

This is not a therapy session, it's purely me sharing information that I found very useful and maybe it will resonate with you as well, past or present.

As always, thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Flatrider

Sort:  

Thank you Farhan. :-)

I learned a new thing thanks to your post thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

That's great to read and you're welcome, thank you so much. :-)

@flatrider
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much and you're welcome.

Hi it is me the 15 day old steemian. I think someone made this to me because i feel like i am crazy, crazy in love with someone who can't be mine.

I think that many people have experienced Crazy Making at some point. Hope everything works out for you. Thanks for posting.

I have to people driving me crazy in my house right now 😂😂😂😂 Great post!

Sorry to hear Lilhomie, and thank you so much! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64