You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: But who is behind the name of Shakespeare?

in #people6 years ago

Interesting! Coincidentally I'm reading Romeo and Juliet for like the 100th time lol. Strangely enough it isn't my favorite. I'll never forget my english teacher who taught me so much about Shakespeare, your post is shaking my reality xD

Sort:  

The same now happens with me. We taught biography of writers but we never have been told tt Leo Tolstoy liked prostitutes, Pushkin broke a lot of women hearts and so on... Nothing human is alien to them too) Thank you for your comment)

Did you know he also had a son named Hamnet?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hamnet_Shakespeare

head explodes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31