Elephant in the room over gender

in #people6 years ago (edited)

Last night we watched a TV program where they filled a house with a group of people of differing genders.
We have many gay friends and even post op transsexual friends. We class ourselves as very open minded and culturally aware.
.
But to be honest I was amazed at some of these new genders coming out of the wood work.

Now one guy classed him self as gender fluid and felt that every morning when he woke up he could choose a gender for the day. even though he looked like any regular guy you would see on the street in any town any day of the week.

Then there was a GIRL and obviously a girl, that got quiet upset at being called girl,female,woman as she had decided to be gender neutral. Not classing herself as male or female

Now don't get me wrong all the others on this TV program I could relate to such as Straight, Gay, Lesbian, Bi, Trans both man and woman but neutral and fluid were totally beyond me.

I also found it very scary how these people got so irate when people did not understand were they where coming from or even addressed them by their obvious gender.

To be honest I am a grumpy old git at 52 and would probably ignore their rants but it seems their shouting and screaming about these new genders are gaining weight in some circles. So if anyone can explain this to me I would be most grateful.

It would also be interesting to meet these teens in a few year time to see where their gender lies as they got older and wiser.

After all I want to tell every one my wife is a 6ft, long legged blond dancer with a millionaire farther.
But at first sight you could see she is only 5ft and you would instantly know it was all in my head.

dancer.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64