Can you relate?

in #people7 years ago

can you relate.jpeg

Have you ever been in a situation where you know you want to say something, but the words just can’t seem to take shape and come out of your mouth, or in this case, out on paper ? (oh, that's true...I'm typing this, not talking. Lol.)

Trust me, I am almost always in this kind of situation. It’s not like I don’t have things to talk about, it’s more about the fact that I’ve been so used to keeping quiet and keeping my thoughts bottled up that now it’s just second nature to me.

Now a lot of people who know me personally would find it hard to believe, but it’s true, and some others who knew me as a child wouldn’t be surprised to hear that I still prefer my own company a lot of times. Heck, I used to go to wedding receptions, child dedications and birthday parties with my family, clutching a novel that I would open and continue reading right in the midst of all the party noise.

Yeah. True.

Talk about being a weird bookish nerd.

Anybody ever felt like that before? You’re not alone…and you’re not a weirdo.

Like me, you probably enjoy the sound of silence.

You enjoy hearing the thoughts in your head sing a symphony.

You cherish the peace of a cool breeze in the quiet of the evening.

You could stay at home all day with a great novel, good music, free Wi-Fi and great music.

And guess what? No you’re not boring, you’re not queer, you’re actually a really amazing person. You tend to be very loyal to your friends and family, and you are great at your job. I’m sure you are very sensitive to people’s feelings too.

So hello fellow introvert and empath, you’re spectacular!

Sort:  

Congratulations @andiispice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65