📷 Monochrome Street Photography: Life in the Metro and Anything Else in Between - Volume X

in #people7 years ago

A young mother carries her daughter in the middle of the day. She is struggling carrying the child and at the same time carry the umbrella to cover the child. Another older woman is also walking behind her, could be her mother.
P1000748.jpg

Two women are having a conversation. One on the left points to the right direction as she carries a basket woven from rattan and the other woman carrying an umbrella.
2 (28).jpg

A customer stopped by and buy a fresh buko or coconut juice while a tricycle passes by.
P1000733.jpg

These two men are talking about something in their chicken roasting store. I myself was part of the photo and can be seen on the mirror reflection.
2 (26).jpg

Just a photo of electric meters locked up on the concrete wall. Many burglars steal these meters and sell it for profits.
P1000731.jpg

An old man riding his motorcycle passes by as other motorists went in to fill up some gas.
2 (36).jpg


Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

That's it for now. Until next time! Namaste!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow for more stuff like this from me and my country, The Republic of the Philippines.

Thank you Steemit, @allmonitors images will remain in the blockchain forever!

© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @allmonitors

Sort:  

I really love these captures of authentic moments of every day life.

thank you very much I appreciate it :)

Well done!! Great impressions.

thank you very much I appreciate it :)

Monochrome pictures are always so much more intense than color pictures. Even though they are pictures of every day life, the black and white makes them feel more artistic. Thanks for sharing these! I hope to see more great snaps!

thank you very much I appreciate it :) Will post more of these.

Unique post, different from anything i usually see .

thank you very much I appreciate it :)

Your photos are a worthy documents of life in The Republic of the Philippines @allmonitors. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thank you very much I appreciate it :) I finally made it again to your renowned DPS :)

You have well deserved it @allmonitors :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32