The law of the Garbage Truck

in #pensative7 years ago

I got into a taxi to the Central Station of the Railroad and when we were in the right lane, we almost crashed with a car that suddenly and out of nowhere it came out as a car from where it was parked . The driver of the taxi in which he went was able to stop everything he gave, the taxi skidded and by a frog's hair we almost hit the car that was in front of us. After this, the driver of the OTHER car, the guy who almost caused the accident, sticking his head out of the window, began shouting a horrible amount of insults and nonsense. Still recovering from the shock, what ended up taking me out of my boxes was the attitude of the driver of my taxi, who in an extremely friendly and courteous way smiled and waved at the driver of the other car. I was furious and confused, but I did not stay with the desire and I asked the driver of my taxi why he would smile and say hello to the guy who almost made us collide, ruin his taxi and possibly even send us to the hospital. Then, the taxi driver with a slow voice told me what I now call "The Garbage Truck Law". Look, he said: Do you see that garbage truck? Yes, I said, and what does that have to do? - Well, just like those garbage trucks exist, there are many people who go through life full of garbage, frustration, anger, and disappointment. As soon as the garbage accumulates they need to find a place to empty it, and if you leave them, they will empty their garbage, their frustrations, their anger and their disappointments. That's why when someone wants to empty their garbage in me, I do not take it personally; but I only smile, I greet, I wish him all the good of the world and I follow my path. Do it yourself and you will be pleased to have done it, I guarantee it. From that day I began to think about how often I let these Garbage Trucks run over me; and I ask myself how often I pick up that trash and spread it to other people at home, at work or on the street. So I promised myself that I would never allow it. I started to see garbage trucks and just like the child in the movie "The Sixth Sense" said he saw the dead, well now I see the Garbage Trucks. I see the load that they bring, I see them that they want to throw their garbage on me, their frustrations, their anger and their disappointments and as the taxi driver recommended it, I do not take it personally, I just smile, greeting, I wish you the best and I keep going. image
Good leaders know they have to be ready for their next meeting. Good parents know that they have to receive their children with kisses and hugs. Leaders and parents know that they have to be physically and mentally present and in their best condition for the people that are really important to them. In short, successful people do not allow Garbage Trucks to absorb their day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66