Interesting, from penocrat

in #penocrat6 years ago

Nigerians! Ndi overdo! There's this school beside my house. Today is their P.É day of the week, all the boys are on different colors of tracksuits. Yellow, blue, orange, red, green, etc. According to the houses they belong to... The girls too are wearing the same thing quite alright. Except that theirs is a bit questionable. Same tops. But A-shaped skirts. Beneath the knees. Sewn with the same tracksuit material. After doing my necessary aproko, I got to know from a teacher, that the school belongs to a Deeper Life member, who believes so much in modesty, to the extent that even the female teachers are not allowed to wear trousers or short skirts. Your skirt either goes down, or you go down. In other words, she fires defaulters. "É gbami! P. É wear! Shebi its that physical education we did in school as kids, where we were allowed to play, jump upandan, and do all manner of sports for that day? So how do these ones do it in skirts? Why do this to these girls? It's wrong! " I was pissed. The school had just closed. Parents were picking up their children. So I just voiced my thoughts out. Loud enough to garner serious attention. The teacher kuku left me and took to her heels. Is not her I will use to form activist. Activism will not put food on her table. Alakoba like me. Some parents sha told me they always makes sure their children, wear tights or shorts under their sports wears. But is that even enough? Should that be the case? Why I'm I even shouting sef? I attended faith and hope children foundation primary school Okitipupa, as a child. I was in primary 2. Our proprietress then, we call her mummy Faith . She belonged to one of these Die-by-fire ministries who believe that trousers on girls are serious sins. Probably worse than murder and equal to adultery sef. I knew what I suffered in Lagos as a tomboy. Pops now relocated to Ondo, and one woman was forming she can change me after all the warnings my parents gave her. I sha started school. Though I was athletic, I was also very fat. So my sportswear was a bit fitted. My seat mate was Banji. Debo and Sola also sat at my back. One girl called Maureen also joined us. She kuku looks like a man. Except for the skirt. She was new too like me. Together all of us formed a group of ballers. I, Maureen, Debo, Sola, Banji. Squad goals! We were practically ungovernable. Noisy. But intelligent too. So we got away with a few things. One day, midway into the P. É exercise, mummy Faith called in the teachers for intercessory prayers. As usual. No be person tell am. Trust kids to take advantage of zero supervision. By the time I Summersaulted three times on the field with the boys, my pant wasn't just in the air. My skirt had also divided like that veil that tore into two when Jesus shouted Eli Eli Lama Sabathani, on the cross. I was kuku shameless. Small Pikin! Aha! My pant was new too. More reason to be a bloody showoff. So I removed the nonsense purple house skirt,and continued summersaulting in my new pant. Rihanna baby! Maureen was thrilled. She pulled her skirts and joined me. Some other girls who also had new pants to show off, began doing same. The rest of my squad. Banji and Co, also joined. They removed their shorts. It was glorious! Naked boys and girls. It reminded me of that part of the Bible. Genesis. "they were both naked but weren't ashamed. " By the time the teachers returned from their prayer meeting, we were all rolling in the deep with our pants. All dirty. They eventually found out the culprit. Me. Mummy Faith, suspended me for a week. I wasn't bothered. My Dad too wasn't. They warned her. They sha dropped me off at a shop of a friend of theirs. Each time they left for work. That one fed me with plenty chin chin to last me a lifetime. Who school epp? 😂😂😂 The day I returned back from suspension, my Dad took me to mummy Faith's office. She handed me another sports wear. She called it skirt-knicker. It was a wrap round skirt, which had small shorts inside. Tailored together. Trust me! I would always unwrap my skirt in class to collect breeze and prove a point to other kids. #TeamCommando Kids were jealous. Gradually, parents started demanding for wrap round skirts with knickers in them. Before, I graduated, we all had skirts-knickers. Today, I looked at one fat girl going home . She reminded me of me. Her skirt was really torn. Notwithstanding, she kept playing. Tearing the thing more and more. Refusing to be caged. I couldn't help screaming: " That's the spirit baby! Free yourself from slavery! " By the time her parents buy 3 or 4 of that skirt in a term, they would demand a reformation. Na so revolution dey start. It only takes a person... Just one person... Las, las I'm happy God used me to do his work. Hallelujah somebody! PEN... 👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54