Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Don't Speak. Cover by @maerod ft. Alicia Zapata.

in #penmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit friends!


Here I leave you my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 74. I'm playing a cover of a very well-known song called "Don't Speak" by No Doubt. Again, I have the pleasure of being accompanied with the beautiful voice of Alicia Zapata



Want to join us with your voice?

Here I leave you the lyrics:

Don't Speak

You and me
We used to be together
Everyday together always
I really feel
That I'm losing my best friend
I can't believe
This could be the end
It looks as though you're letting go
And if it's real
Well I don't want to know

Don't speak
I know just what you're saying
So please stop explaining
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Don't speak
I know what you're thinking
I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts

Our memories
Well, they can be inviting
But some are altogether
Mighty frightening
As we die, both you and I
With my head in my hands
I sit and cry

Don't speak
I know just what you're saying
So please stop explaining
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts (no, no, no)
Don't speak
I know what you're thinking
I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts

It's all ending
I gotta stop pretending who we are
You and me I can see us dying, are we?

Don't speak
I know just what you're saying
So please stop explaining
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts (no, no, no)
Don't speak
I know what you're thinking
And I don't need your reasons
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts
Don't tell me 'cause it hurts!
I know what you're saying
So please stop explaining

Don't speak
Don't speak
Don't speak
Oh I know what you're thinking
And I don't need your reasons
I know you're good
I know you're good
I know you're real good
Oh, la la la la la la, la la la la la la
Don't, don't, uh-huh hush, hush darlin'
Hush, hush darlin' hush, hush
Don't tell me tell me 'cause it hurts
Hush, hush darlin' hush, hush darlin'
Hush, hush don't tell me tell me 'cause it hurts

steemit_open_mic_week_74_1.png

Which song would you like us to try next week? Let me know with a comment!

P.S.: I had some troubles by copying and pasting the tags, and an "o" for "openmic" is missing... So sorry for that :(

Mae Rod.

Sort:  

excelente voz, excelente sonido de tu guitarra <3 que por cierto es uno de mis modelos favoritos jejejeje ! sigan así

Gracias Shauuu! :D Que bueno que te gusto!

Arrechisimo!

Gracias mi bro! Que bueno que te gustara :D

Nice performance guys!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you, luzcypher! I had some troubles by copying and pasting the tags, and an "o" for "openmic" is missing... So sorry for that! But well, what really matters is to share music and create a great community ;) See you next week!

super ! great! , she has a wonderful voice!

Thank you very much, dacamero! You have great content in your profile! :D

You too, please continue with this kind of posts. you are good at playing the guitar

Great cover guys! Awesome vocals and guitar - really, really well done!

Thank you very much, passion-ground! I'm glad you like it! Greetings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55