You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pen and Paper RPGs - which games I played part 1

in #penandpaper6 years ago

Wow that sounds like an awesome experience. I love that you played it with your son. And atm I am trying to get my group to play a bit of D&D because I liked it very much. It's simple but there are so many different ways how you can play it. And that your heroes can get very very powerful is also cool xD.
Atm I am listening to the podcasts of the tabletop champions while I am at work and I like that you don't have to watch it.

Which edition did you play? I only played 3.5 and heard the 4th edition is a bit too much like a video game.

Hopefully I can motivate my group to play a bit D&D at least as a kind of filler when one of the group has no time for our main rpg.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We played the first or second edition when he was little, but now he is strictly fifth edition. We started out playing board games, but it got boring. A friend introduced me to Critical Role and my son said he was starting up a game. It was so much more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40