How To Redeem Your Peerplays from the Core Wallet

in #peerplays7 years ago

How To Redeem Your Peerplays from the Core Wallet

enter image description here

Peerplays ICO

A year or so ago I participated in the Peerplays ICO. I was awarded some tokens and I claimed them via the Peerplays Core Wallet. Today, I was looking to move them to Openledger, but the gateway for the token (Open.PPY) was not available (see image above). I discovered that Livecoin.net traded PPY and I could send the token to that exchange for redemption.

enter image description here

Houston, we have a problem!

I sent a small test amount of PPY to Livecoin and I waited for 15 minutes or so. Still no deposit on the exchange (bottom transaction in screenshot above). I didn't know what was going on. I searched to see if anyone else had experienced this problem before. I Googled and found an article explaining the issue.

The problem was Peerplays created my initial account with a prefix of 'bts' on my account name. For some reason, this caused the transaction not to complete.

Don't Worry. There is a fix for that.

The article provided two solutions to fix to the issue. The option I chose was to create a second Peerplays account and transfer the tokens to the new account.

enter image description here

Then from the new account, I transferred a small test amount to Livecoin.net again and the deposit was successful. After receiving confirmation, I send a larger amount.

enter image description here

I hope someone else finds this useful.

Thanks @pairmike


Support Me By Shopping at Amazon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74