@peerplays Where's my money?

in #peerplays7 years ago

I'm getting a little pissed off at the crowdsale that took place for Peerplay.

Last month i did a transfer of 12 STEEM to @peerplays-ico their steemit address
The information can be seen here:

 https://steemit.com/@peerplays-ico/transfers 
 Receive from savings 12.000 STEEM from dongiovanni (request 1494665529)

WTH are my Peerplay Tokens and why cant i claim it? @peerplays

I tried that messaging thing on your website, and no one has gotten back to me. I don't know what 12 Steem is worth in Peerplay tokens but i want what's due to me.

The public key i see in the keypair.txt is:

15eVE8UX9PpGgZsbFAe4338vNWgdcF2Drm
Memo : c66877d6-66b4-4132-8a9a-1c3fb2714ed6

There's also a private key, none of which do anything in the core wallet.. so can someone tell me what i did wrong, since peerplay/ steem seem to be in the clear???

Sort:  

Upvoted to hopefully give you some visibility so someone can help you out.

@peerplays @peerlays-ico any response would be appreciated.

Ok, so Peerplays removed their Contact Us live chat button couple days ago.
Im definitely calling peerplays a scamcoin at this point. At the very least a reply would've been nice. Or give me back my 12 STEEM tokens and we go our separate ways

Congratulations @dongiovanni! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ok, so Peerplays removed their Contact Us live chat button couple days ago.
Im definitely calling peerplays a scamcoin at this point. At the very least a reply would've been nice. Or give me back my 12 STEEM tokens and we go our separate ways

It's a legitimate project. You need to use that private key to "claim balances" in the GUI wallet. There's a specific field you can enter the key in to claim.

I've tried this sir.
I've been in contact with their "support" team once and they removed the contact us form from the peerplays.com site as well

Its a scam until i get my peerplay tokens or my STEEM tokens returned. You can't just disappear with peoples money or test to see it the private keys work. There's another article on here saying not to use bitshares as well. Same issue.

They fucked up/ they're crooks

You should try the telegram group, the devs are active on it daily and a help channel has been setup. So that would be your best bet.

All i can say is I have successfully claimed my PPY tokens, old style where you needed to donate to the bitcoin address and then the later one where you downloaded the keypair file. Claimed both no problems. Never used steem though, just bitcoin. But the process should be the same.

I had a quick look on https://www.peerplays.com/crowdfund/ and your public key doesn't seem exist. And i notice on https://steemit.com/@peerplays-ico/transfers that yours has request next to it and no one else's does. Not quite sure what that means though, new to steem... first post!

So yeah try the telegram group, hope you're able to resolve your problem. Good luck!

EDIT: link to help channel https://t.me/PeerplaysHelp

Spoke to the telegram group.... a few non developers tried to help.
Spoke to the boss, @jbahai ..... still no resolution.

People in the telegram group have lost as much as 10 BTC to this project. Totally unacceptable. Still a scam in my book

FYI persons in the telegram group sorted this out for me. So thanks to them, you know who you are.

Would I recommend Peerplays otherwise? No

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82