Peerplays Hits Its First Exchange!

in #peerplays7 years ago (edited)

It's Happening!

I was hanging out, as usual, in the Peerplays Telegram.... when Jonathan drops THIS:

Screenshot 2017-06-09 at 11.25.10 AM.png

And sure enough... PPY is now listed on CryptoDAO!

There are no trades yet, and hence no price. But this is how it starts.

HODL on, folks! This is going to be a wild ride.

UPDATE

The first PPY sale on an exchange was made not long ago!

UPDATE #2

Some more activity, but still early.


Sort:  

Great news! Waiting for bittrex on polo!

Yes me too :)

Is it possible to acquire some PeerPlays or I'm late again. It seems like a promising project to me. It's jusg that I've found about it too late. Is there any simplifed post about what's it all about besides gambling?

The way to acquire PPY will be on the exchanges, as soon as it is traded. It's still very early, so you aren't late for anything. Check out Peerplays.com to learn more about the platform.

Do you see it going bulllish? Does it have competitors in it's field of usage? Gambling is a YUGE industry and it will be awesome to invest some coins into this. Even though I don't like serious gambling, third-party system is becoming useless.

So we are waiting for Polo now? Dividends sound awesome. Do you know how many coins will be in circulation? I'm reading about it. Expecting Polo as for to invest in it.

I think the sky is the limit. The PPY token should be worth a lot on the market once a price is found, which is great... but the best thing is that it's a profit sharing token. It will generate a dividend to all who hold it, which will come from fees paid for network transactions. I'm really optimistic about this one.

Been waiting for this - now I just need to open a CryptoDAO account....just when you think you are enough places to cover all the tokens, you're not! ;-)

I'm not so sure about the exchange, after poking around. They have very little volume, and it seems like they don't even have a PPY wallet. There are a lot of wonky things with the site that concern me. I might post an update regarding it...

CmT1Xvx.png

It's still exciting news, but it's no polo/bittrex. I'm going to hold off on this one...

Ok, thanks for the update man. I created an account to be ready, but did not do any transactions. Will hold off too and at least watch PPY trade on it for a bit when it does launch.

People have begun trading... I was confused by the interface, but the middle item there will get you on the right path to deposit. Apparently there haven't been any serious issues yet.

Cool, yeah I had saw how to deposit BTC but figured I'd wait to see PPY start trading. Thanks for the update!

of course they have a wallet. it just startet
under the pdf is the link to the wallet
http://www.peerplays.com/news/how-to-claim-your-ppy-tokens/

Peerplays does have both a cli and gui wallet. I was confused about CryptoDAO, because of their interface.

They should put it on BitShares exchange! :)

I would be happy to see a gateway offer PPY.

@bacchist Thanks 4 the Heads-Up and sharing...

UpVoted & Following...please consider following me. Thanks Again !!

Have a Great Weekend !!

Gotta start somewhere!

Great post @bacchist...I like you strategic mind which always lead to success. However we have to do thorough due dilligence before diving in... Upvoted, resteemed and following you...lets stay in touch buddy!!!

Thank you very much for the info. Are you using cryptodao? If yes, how is it?

I'm actually not. I'm going to wait for an exchange with more volume, that I can trust to some degree... I never heard about this site until today, and I'm not quite sure about it.

Likewise

Thanks for breaking the news, man! UPPED.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69