How Peerity.io could help raise funds for schools and other community based clubs in Texas.

in #peerity7 years ago

As I was walking through my local Walgreens drug store I noticed that they were selling my local high school teams t-shirts. I thought that if Walgreens was willing to sponsor my local high school that what if my local high school was interested in using peerity.io and its social network platform to help fund the high school.

By using the power of social media and the peerity network this could mean that each and every club in the high school could establish a peerity event and each of the members of this clubs could be rewarded with peerity tokens for attending their club meetings. Suddenly, football practice could be a peerity event. Football games could be a peerity event. I imagine a world where here in Texas these high school sports games could be peerity events. As peerity.io grows in popularity with people and gains momentum if the school where to become a member the school administration could establish peerity events for PTA meeting, sports events including practices, school assemblies and much more. With each person attending these events and checking in to the peerity event the school itself could receive peerity tokens that will grow in value as it is a form of cryptocurrency that will gain value over time. Taking this to higher levels for social meet ups peerity events could be set up for concerts and professional sporting events as well.

This cryptocurrency could be used as a source of income for the school to use at its discretion for things like computers, infrastructure repairs, and other things that could be used to shape the minds of our children for years to come. Sure this will take some time and there may be hurdles that need to be overcame. We all know that high school kid’s love social media just look at Facebook and Instagram alone, they are slammed with posts from this group of people. If the schools themselves don’t jump on board the students themselves could join peerity.io and do this of their own volition and help grow their social network and be rewarded for this. Get enough of them to do this and I feel eventually others will take notice.

Every summer I see kids on the side of the road with their parents and other adults selling bottles of water so they could earn money for various trips to championships or regional competitions. I could see these teams taking advantage of peerity.io as well. They could use these fundraisers as peerity events as well. I was a Boy Scout in my younger years and I could totally see scout troops using this as a way to raise funds for things like uniforms and equipment.

The best part is that the peerity token being a cryptocurrency it could potentially gain in value similar to bitcoin, lite coin, whaleshare or any of the multiple forms of cryptocurrency in circulation today. Imagine if you were able to pay those little Girl Scouts in Peerity tokens for their cookies or pay the Boy Scouts for their popcorn in Peerity. I see a day where I could donate peerity tokens to my daughters school for fundraisers to help them buy computers or anything else they may need.

Sort:  

I see Peerity as having many use cases education being a huge one. Education one of the most widespread mandator activities in society I'd say make it optional and incentivize it. Good thought, let it marinate you brain. See how it tastes in a week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45