You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I just tried peepeth ... steem still wins

in #peepeth6 years ago (edited)

This right here is what stopped me from even getting started:

Every time you want to do something you have to pay, to put it on the blockchain. That is insanely annoying and unless fees on Eth go down to 0.001 or less, who wants to pay for every tweet they make.

If I want to tweet, which I don't, there is a free platform with a massive audience. Why would I pay for a smaller audience? Getting in early for building an audience has value, but IMO I'd much rather invest my time on steemit.

Edit: And I completely agree with your criteria for blockchain and token projects. Way to many are being created just because someone can, but they add no value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37