Sort:  

If you take the three questions above to me they are all a "no". I dont really get the point of appics. I hope I am wrong but it seems like an app with lots of marketing. Maybe they can make the app be worth though, but id be hesitant to invest and I did not.

I don't want to lol (too lazy right now) but I believe a valid argument could be made for a "yes" on all three questions.

F it, I'll try my hand quickly.

"Is it a new application or functionality that the world needs?"
Need is a strong word when we are talking about social media, but look at Facebook's market cap.

"does the token and blockchain create value that we otherwise could not?"
Appics would be a stand alone instagram like app rewarding users with their SMT for proof of brain. IMO Steepshot cannot be considered stand alone thus adding great value to the world.

"is there a good toke and economic structure?"
It's been a few months since I have read Appics white paper, but isn't the token and economic structure the same as Steem? So @btc-dialog you say @appics gets a "no" to this question yet you invest your time writing a comment on Steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65