You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Child Models: Abuse Made Easy

in #pedogate7 years ago

Thanks for posting this!
So many people think they are doing their kids a favor by starting them into this modelling nonsense! Ugh!!

I've had many people tell me I should sign my daughter up to model. NOOOOOO.
Even without the sexualization, this is not a healthy thing for little kids, and even BABIES to be doing! When you add in the sexualization of these kids, it is totally unacceptable.

Sort:  

I know...it seems unimaginable to me that they think they're doing a good thing for their children :O

Even without the sexualization, this is not a healthy thing for little kids

I wanted to touch on that, as well, but I got so upset over these photos and the mindlessness of it all, that I gave it up :/ It's not something children need in their lives. I mean they are stressed out and overbooked, as it is. There's no need for them to be exposed to this cruel, competitive, tiring world...

Thank you for upvoting and resteeming. I appreciate it.

Exactly!
There are many real-life skills to be learning, real things to do!
Not filling their heads with this nonsense.
Learning that their worth is measured by how 'cute' or 'pretty' they are?!
(Or sexy?!)
Ugh.
I try not to judge people; everyone has their reasons for things, everyone has been through different situations, but some things just baffle me.
But you know, in this day and age,many 'normal' things people do baffle me....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57