You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Child Models: Abuse Made Easy

in #pedogate7 years ago

Only a shallow asshole “dreams” that their child will be beautiful enough to be a model. GOOD parents dream of healthy, well-rounded, kind, intelligent children. My daughter is 14 and has been asking me for years to help her try to be a model or a movie star... because a girl she knows has been taken to Hollywood every year since she was 7 to try and “make it big”. This type of behavior is HORRIBLE for children. Children don’t know what they want and they certainly don’t know what’s good for them! It’s up to a parent to make wise choices and BE A PARENT!!

Sort:  

I hope that the girl doesn't ever make it big...it would just screw her up. what empty people these parents must be to push their kids to "make it big", since when is that a life goal?
I mean, yeah, I guess all little girls dream of being singers or actresses or models, but it's a fad. It blows over...if you don't feed the beast, I guess.
Good on you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57