You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY QUEST FOR 2019

in #peace6 years ago

What a deeply personal story! I have my own hoarding in progress, and very much appreciate this cautionary tale. I shall take action, so that my sons are not left in similar straits as have you been.

My mother suffered from dementia before she passed last year, and was constantly certain that things resolved decades prior were still ongoing, and wondering where her car was, and such. As difficult as it was to patiently explain again that this, or that, had happened, dig out the paperwork so she could see for herself, and hear the occasional exasperation at her plight, I would not trade those moments for the whole world.

Perhaps Christmas will find homes for all those unwanted items!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44