[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.93] 2018 The Age of Peace, A New History Began | Ramengirl🍜

in #peace6 years ago (edited)
[EN]




2018 The Age of Peace, A New History Began



5ae2b0ab1a00002700cdd00a.jpeg
huffingtonpost


On Friday morning, the historic inter-Korean summit was held at the Korean border also known as the Demilitarized Zone (DMZ). The weather was sunny and clear just like they’re blessing us. All the world's foreign press gathered at Panmunjom, and the inter-Korean summit was broadcast live all over the world.


5ae2b0ab1a00004300cdd00b.jpeg
huffingtonpost


5ae2b0ab2000004100b8fccc.jpeg
huffingtonpost


President Moon Jae-in and Kim Jong-eun faced each other at the Panmunjom Military Demarcation Line and gladly greeted each other with a warm handshake. After Kim Jong-eun crossed into South Korea, the first time a North Korean leader had stepped foot in South Korea since the Koren War, Mr. Moon asked, “When do I get to visit the North?” Kim surprised everyone suggesting they step back across the border into North Korea. In this highly organized and detailed meeting, this gesture was unplanned and completely spontaneous. It provided a genuinely human moment between the two leaders at this monumental gathering.


5ae2b1702000002e00b8fcd4.jpeg
huffingtonpost


At the inter-Korean summit, both leaders attended the second floor of the Panmunjom Peace House. The two leaders sat facing a specially designed round table that South Korea prepared ahead of Kim's visit. The distance between President Moon and Kim was exactly 2018mm, which symbolizes the year 2018, which will be a historic turning point for a peace settlement on the Korean peninsula.


5ae298682000004100b8fcb4.jpeg
huffingtonpost


After about 100 minutes of morning meetings, they each had lunch, then met again in the afternoon and continued high-level​ discussions. The summit ended with President Moon and Kim declaring the end of the war and confirmed the common goal of the complete denuclearization of the Korean peninsula.

Today, Korea stepped into a brighter future and closer to reunification.

nocutnews


"I hope that the spring of peace will come to the whole world starting with peace on the Korean peninsula" - @ramengirl



DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Have been waiting for this since 2000 Olympic joint delegation of Korean athletes! I sincerely hope that this first step over the borders might be the real leap for humanity :)

I know!! It was such touching moment :)
Maybe I can visit you by train sooner than I thought! <3

Yay!!!! The war it's finished! I'm very happy for you. ;)

Thank you Maya!! <3<3

The speed at which this has come together has caught many by surprise, including myself. This is an amazing new day for both Koreas!

Peaceful Korea is Best Korea!

Thank you @v4vapid! I know that there is a lot of things we still have to solve, but I think well begun is half done. Let's hope peace spreads all around the world.

Hello boss. Please I want to start a weekly steemit program. But it gonna be based on witness interview and I want to start the interview with you. Please tell me if you like it. It's not only for witness, it's also for generous steemians like you.

정말 감동스러운 순간이었습니다.
CNN도 함께 보았는데요 ...

자막으로 War is over 라고 나오는것을 보고 소름이...

@mattchoi님 너무 감동스러웠어요... 믿기지 않고!

This truly is a fascinating development. I hope it keeps moving in this positive direction but I wonder if the interests of DPRK and ROK governments could be at odds with each other.

Maybe Korea can use blockchain technology to find a healthy win-win situation for everyone and reunify as something totally new - Decentralised Autonomous Korea (DAK) :D

What a great piece of news for you and your fellow Koreans! Peace!

Thank you so much @earworm!! :) Peace!

Peace!!! ✌🏻 ☮️
Irrespective of the political interests behind all actions towards peace are welcome!!!

I agree. However, I do remain very skeptical. There are a lot of political and Business minded interested driving this. I would like for it to be a unification, but the reality is the country will be at 'peace' but won't be reunified for probably another 20 years or more.
It's easy to make South Korea look like an angel when it's counterpart can be viewed as such an evil...

I was actually wondering how you think about this news.
How people are reacting in Korea?

I'm very happy about it. And people around me seems like also very happy about it as well! I can't still believe what's happening right now tho! Feels like I'm dreaming :)

Hi ......@ramengirl
It's great to read your post.
I could learn something new.
I'm with you.

Thank you

Come up with something new in the future

My favorite post today is about a two-korean peace. I also just made a post about two koreans.

https://steemit.com/kr/@mushthafakamal/we-are-indonesia-happy-two-korea-peace-e351f0e60d864

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38