Dear Grieving Mass Shooting Gun Control Advocate

in #peace6 years ago

I respect and admire your emotional attachment and sincerity in seeking elimination of the killing of innocents. Speaking in broad terms, gun enthusiasts are no less horrified, although obviously, less vocal.

I am not a gun enthusiast, aka gun nut, however, I would ask you to consider the following:

I will never relinquish my right and duty to protect my family by every means possible. I will not allow the scope of this protection to be limited by people wearing black robes or blue uniforms or fancy titles such as senator or captain.

I will not meekly relinquish my right to protect all that is good and pure, over to others who have no vested interest in protecting those I love.
When advocating limits on guns to protect the innocent, keep in mind you are also advocating restrictions upon MY ability to protect the innocent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00