Bimbilla, is there going to be a reason to feel nostalgic anymore?

in #peace6 years ago

It is getting close to two decades since this conflict crises prop out and it seems it is now the new normal
lets_give_peace_a_chance_by_muchazarox.png
source

Why do I think like this now?

I have always been one of the strong voices for this land ever since I leaned how to talk and I know I was one of the true believers in the people of the land but now if I am broken in dis-pare it is a thing to be worried about.

It looks like we are now on the stage where people are vengeful than they are lovers. I don't know if I have the moral right to condemn them for seeking to avenge their death but what I do know is that no level of revenge can ever make a soul.

There was a day I was trying to cross one busy road in Tamale with one of my mates. We were crossing at the Zebra cross and from all indications we were doing the right thing. However, this did not keep away one motto rider from almost running into us on an extremely high speed.
As he was getting closer to us I held my friends hands and pull her faster to get off. The girl shouted, visibility very pissed and told me we should not have ran and let him hit us and see what would happen to him. This made me laugh so hard and you will see the reason or you probably have seen why I was laughing so hard.

Obviously the lady was in the state of vengfulness and did not have a minute to consider the fact that even if the rider was hanged after probably paralyzing us we were still going to suffer through life incapacitated and his punishment had no chance what so ever at appealing the state he would have left us in.

No wonder doctors often say that to prevent is better an option than to cure. It is just like one guy telling me that he heard they was a treatment for hepatitis B now and therefore need not vaccinate against it. Though this may sound lame to you that is the way most of us behave.

Preventive_Cure.jpg
Source

In the case of the situation in Bimbilla, I spoke to one of the brothers of the young men that lost their lives recently in the conflict about how they were handling the whole situation and the reply was that if he cant avenge their death today, even if it took him 20 years he would still do that.

I was left shocked and troubled for that was exactly what I was praying against. If a small traditional town like this is going to be soaked in the spirit of hate and anger then what hope can we have for it. Recently I have been so silent on the issue and lots of messages are hitting my inbox on my website why I had been silent. Well what am I supposed to be saying now?

Nonetheless, we can't afford to lose hope for that is all we have now. There are places in the world where peace seemed impossible but today children of those same lands can't even imagine that pass. Let us continue to do the little that we can hoping that someday we can forget every pain and forgive each other for the wrongs done.
Bimbila.png

There was a time Bimbilla was the envy of many kingdoms because of the peace we enjoyed and the prosperity that lingered on. The yam, the beautiful women, the transitional weather conditions and the love that clouded the whole town. So where did things go south? What has changed?

I chose to believe in peace and I believe perhaps one day natives living else where may have a reason to return to their land again in smiles. All hopes is not lost.
Bimbilla shall rise again!!!

Sort:  

All that we need is peace to bring back the smiles on people's faces. @ehmkannde.

This post has received a 12.25 % upvote, thanks to: @ehmkannde.

You got a 0.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ehmkannde!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62