snow

in #peace7 years ago

on the days with the snow and no sound, i find myself questioning you.
not all the bad things, all the good ones.

i question your love for your own life.
i question your intentions for others; i fear for their heart.
i question why you smile and act innocent; when i know when you aren't.

since the days when we ended a new reign began.
you took the world by storm while i watched by.

i lost confidence in myself and i won't blame that on you.
i will though blame you for the mentality i began to question in my own reality.

with you, i was walking tall. but that all came before you.
i found that myself and you loved it.
why?

when i was shy and humble, you cared.
when i was loud, you turned your ears.

for the first time in years, i felt we finally disconnected.
it wasn't sad, it was fucking beautiful; for me.

allison mcnary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56