PDC3K [week27] Entry : Bon Voyage

in #pdc3k6 years ago

visionquest.jpg

space stace is in!
your face, worried
yet, I still grin

magnetic pulls and pushes on que
I can sleep on command and other lies
I'm sure deep down are true
as my feelings magnify around ooh
who?

the question reverberates
worlds apart from the very nature of my being

everything and nothing
flowing through my vein
existence is pain
continuing to exist
I form into novocain

what is pain to a sunflower?
a child plucking you from mother earth
alienated by birth

so where do I begin?
where does ego end?

start to see the unseen
through every tree
question everything in between

let the channel of thought remain open
despite words not yet spoken
this bridge will never be broken
by truth, I am awoken

I hope you enjoyed my entry!
One Love,
Space Stace Out <3

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Whoa! This was outstanding :) you've got my vote!

Thank you ♥

Oh, I love this! Love how you took a more philosophical approach.

what is pain to a sunflower?

That's one way to use the prompt while it fits well within your poem. As someone who has studied philosophy, I definitely enjoy the theme of your poem. Great write! It definitely earned the first place!

I did enjoy your entry and your way with words and expressions very well conveyed. Thank you for your entry @staceyjean.

here's the link to the contest this is for. Try it out! It's good times
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-27-a24011233fea9

Wow its really beautiful and amazing poetry. Keep it up.
Wish you avery happy and bright future.

Wonderful post.i appreciate your post.
Thanks for sharing this post.
Best of luck.

Resteemit..

Thank you 👍✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52