Massive 2.0 Update to Heroes of the Storm is now LIVE in NA, EU later tonight

in #pcgaming7 years ago

Without question my favorite MOBA over the past few years is Blizzard's Heroes of the Storm. It is accessible to the average player more than any other MOBA which allows a #nopro like me to compete and have a good time.

At a certain point though our group sort of went our separate ways, we're all adults and have a lot going on. I haven't played much in the past year.

That's about to change though - because the 2.0 update went live and it's MASSIVE!

There is a new map, new cosmetics, a loot system, and free mega-bundle just for logging in!

PCGamer has a nice story on all the new features and freebies so I won't rehash it all but whether you've never played this game or you've been away for awhile, this is a great time to get back in the Nexus.

The mega-bundles are based on class: assassin, tank, support, or mage and include tons of heroes. They cost 100 gems and you get that just for logging in. If you already own some heroes, I found a great calculator which will show you the number of heroes and total gold cost for each bundle so you can get max value.

If you'd like to join me in the Nexus, any skill level is welcome! I'm an average player at best and my goal is to have fun. I stream my games on Twitch and then add them to YouTube.

I have a discord server for people watching the stream and joining in the games:
https://discord.me/ohgeegeo

I hope some of you will give the game a try, watch my stream, or better yet join me in a game on the stream. If you have any questions about the game please leave a comment and I'll answer any that I can. Later though, I'm about to get my stream on :-)

Sort:  

is it like defense of the [email protected] mobile legends..you can play it with your android phone..very addictive game.=)

Picture DOTA at the end when it's all team-fighting and you have some idea about HOTS. For instance one major difference is that you earn xp as a TEAM not an individual, so everyone must work together not just show off in their own lane :-) There are also no items to buy, instead you choose buffs to your spells and abilities as you level up.

i agree..you think above average..lol!your good.=)
i think now HOTS is better than DOTA..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43