PC building (ADVICE NEEDED)

in #pcbuilding7 years ago

So as some of you would know i would like to build myself a PC and i have a budget of around 1000-900$, this is my first build and i'm not the most experienced in this. As i have just got into the market of PC components, so instead of just posting something finished and furnished. I'd like to ask you guys a question on what components should I buy for my PC, the current components i have decided on are:

processor: intel i5- 7600K intel i5 7500

Cooler: MasterAir Pro 4 corsair h60 liquid cooler

Case: Phanteks – Eclipse P400 Black

Motherboard: MSI B250M GAMING BAZOOKA overclock motherboard z170?

Memory: RAM Corsair DDR4 2x8GB

Hard drive:Seagate 1 TB SATA3

Graphics card: Vga Asus PH-GTX105i-4G gigabyte 1060 widforce 6GB

(Monitor:DELL SE2417HG) i'm not sure if i should buy myself a monitor, i do have a TV to use for the monitor if i don't buy one

Power supply: EVGA 650 Watt GOLD semimodular

Ssd: SAMSUNG 250GB M2-SATA EVO 850

The other components i have on the side are ones that i might use, cause i saw the they were pretty good, the ones without another component on the side is pretty much decided and i don't think i will change. But i will still really appreciate some advice you guys will have to give on the decided components, some extra information is that i am not planning to overclock. As like i don't have the highest of budgets to get an overclockable Motherboard, GPU and CPU. When i put this into PC parts picker, I was barely just scraping the top of my budget. So thanks for reading, advice can be posted on the comments below and would be highly appreciated. If you liked it up vote so others can see :)

Sort:  

Get a pci-e based m2 ssd instead of sata. Make sure the motherboard supports it. They're so much faster. Still goes in the m2 slot. Goes so much faster. I suggest downloading and reading the motherboard manual to check compatibility.

umm i don't really understand can you clarify?

If you want to save money I would use amd for the cpu instead of intel. They are slightly slower at gaming because they haven't been optimized yet. Intel has very fast quad core cpus, but they don't come anywhere close with the max performance of 6-8 ryzen cpus. Once games start using those extra cores it won't do as well.

They also take less power and you wouldn't need a water cooler.

I see, is there any builds that you recommend. Maybe like yours or any, I wanted to sue a water cooler cause it just looks better in my opinion when it is seen on the side panel. Like it looks better than a big fan

In my build I have an r5 1400 and gtx 1060. Together with a motherboard and 16 gb of memory that costed me ~$550. It runs cool enough to only need one case fan even when overclocked. The r5 1400 doesn't seem to bottleneck the gpu on any games I play. Since its also multithreaded I can play games and do other things at the same time.

mad set up bro, I do have an IT advisor since i live in Indonesia AMD is quite rare. i'll have to try figure something out thanks man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89