Why Linux is better than Windows

in #pc6 years ago

Linux is better than Windows?

I switched to using Linux after the catastrophe that was a Windows virus and haven’t looked back since.

Linux is mine to do with as I wish. I use it for everything I once used Windows for, but without the hassle of constantly having to update my security software,
perform housekeeping chores and worry about the latest threats.

The great strength of Linux is its performance because of its lightweight architecture, Linux runs faster than both Windows 8.1 and 10.

After switching to Linux, I’ve noticed a dramatic improvement in the processing speed of my computer And I used the same tools as I did on Windows. Linux supports many efficient tools and operates them seamlessly and Linux is inherently secure, from the ground up. So, its Better than windows.

Also, because it is community-based, there are literally millions of eyes on it and no software is allowed into its repositories without rigorous cross-checking and testing. All this at no cost (you can make voluntary donations if you wish) to the end user.

In contrast, Microsoft has ploughed billions into advertising to make sure Windows outsells its competitors.

It has also bought out many companies that it perceives as rivals and assimilated better software than its own to preserve its market dominance.

Linux generates very little money because everything is ‘free’ so there aren’t the resources available to advertise. But don’t make the mistake of thinking that‘free’ means ‘no good’.

Linux may not rival Microsoft in the desktop world but it is absolutely everywhere else.

PRACTICALLY ALL MAJOR SERVERS RUN ON LINUX BECAUSE IT’S SECURE, AS DO MOST SMARTPHONES.

As you might have gathered, I’m a Linux fan! I’m happy with it and that’s good enough for me. That's why Linux is Better than windows.admin-ajax.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50