Hey Steemit, from a 14-yo developer!

in #pc8 years ago

Hey Steemit, I'm Anish.

I'm a 14 year old developer who specializes in web development, currently learning Java. Having heard of Steem around early June, my interest for the currency and platform sparked and I decided to try it out. Having been a developer, I had the rig to try out some Proof of Work mining. I had experience with this previously (having mined Bitcoin, Litecoin - in their limelight, and also currently mining Ethereum).

Compaq PC

My spark for technology begin early on in my life, with my first computer. This ancient machine, from the once popular company Compaq (now part of Hewlett-Packard I believe), was beautiful. Let's talk specifications. This baby had an 80GB HDD (which I still own for nostalgia purposes), and a whole Gigabyte of RAM. For a while, this was my world. It was the pinnacle of my existence, the powerhouse of my brain.

During this time, I experimented with technologies such as Hackintosh, Linux, and servers. At this point, I had just touched the top of my potential.

That is, until my next computer.

Dell Laptop

I felt the same feelings for my second computer. Having begun to have interest in technology, my family bought me a nice new laptop. With a TB of 5400RPM HDD storage, and 8GB's of DDR3 ram it was beautiful. Sure it didn't have the greatest design, or VT-x support (I'm looking at you, hackintosh users), it was still amazing. I begun to program in HTML/CSS/PHP, and MYSQL using free online sources like Code Academy. A thank you to these amazing sources. Using sources such as these, I was able to enhance my knowledge of the computer language, and usage. It got to the point where I could assist others with their issues. Which in my own small way, made me feel a bit better about myself.

Versa N21

Eventually, my skills were developed to the point where I could sell my services through online sources like Reddit! After saving for quite a bit, I finally bought my own PC. With over 32GB of DDR4 Ram, an actual SSD, a powerful RX480 graphics card, and a nice processor (i3-6100, putting it to work on the Steem POW) - I finally had a pc. #PCmasterrace. This felt amazing, and I am still exploring the endless possibilities available to me, beginning with Steem.

Over the years, I've evolved alongside my technology - and I'm proud of it.

Sure, this post was like a exploration for geeks - I'd just like to say, I'm part of the Steem family, and I'm here to stay.

So, thanks for staying put!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34