Filling My Liquid Cooled PC With a Custom Copper and Wood Case

in #pc8 years ago

Video of me filling my custom built liquid cooled PC. The Case is a frame of copper tube with a wooden interior. Lots of copper spread throughout. Specs below!

  • Asus z97 Pro-Wifi (Went with this because it was Open Box and it matched colorwise)

  • i7-4790k with a EK Supremecy Block (Got this Open Box :D) Runs at 5.1 Ghz in this loop!!

  • Evga 980ti with a EK Block

  • 480 EK Coolstream (Open Box)

  • 240 EK Coolstream

  • MCP50x (Used this because I had it to fix the pump on my H220)

  • Monsoon 1/2" OD Compression Fittings (12 for 30$ new.. Can't pass that up)

  • 1/2" OD 3/8" ID Copper Coil for the lines (I'm going to replace the rubber on the CPU block inlet)

  • Phobya Balancer 250 Res

  • 3/4" OD Copper Pipe for the frame (All the connections are epoxyed)

  • Pine for the interior (Salvaged)

  • Pulled the PSU brackets and PCI Slot bracket out of a case I wasn't using

A lot of time and planing went into making this case and I'm still working on more for it! Please ask questions in the comments I'd love to talk about what went into this!

#PCMR #LiquidCooling #CustomBuilt #Overclocking

Sort:  

thats pretty awesome, nice setup!

Awesome setup! It looks like something out of Fallout 4. I like it. Btw those Noctua fans are the best.

Haha, thanks! It was a lot of fun to build it. Everytime I tear it down for some maintenance I learn something new, or want to change something. So it's always evolving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50