You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Very Steemian Dinner

in #pc-people6 years ago

I was a proud momma when I saw her wearing for the first time!

(and needless to say, I refrained from lecturing her on the fact that since she hadn't spent innumerable hours listening to the record whilst wearing headphones and staring at the ceiling as to better contemplate the bleakness of existence, she hadn't earned the right to wear it... 😜)

Sort:  

"staring at the ceiling as to better contemplate the bleakness of existence" ...succintly and accurately put. I would not want to pass through the angst of teenage-hood again... not willingly.

Thanks, and that's a large part of the reason I wouldn't give her grief about it. 😜

understood!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93