Bathing Bird

in #pc-animal6 years ago

The end of my driveway is full of small rocks. After it rains, there is a shallow puddle which makes for a perfect bathing area for the birds. This robin looked so happy as I watched it splash water all over himself/herself.

This is my entry for @photocircle.

Thanks for looking!

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

Not only is this little Robbin very cute but its a joy to see birds having a splash about as they always look so happy doing so @whatisnew

I had so much fun watching it having so much fun @simonjay. It was 25 fet away so the camera did a pretty good job. I have another group of many different birds bathing that I will post at a later date.

Awesome! I love birds. Someday, when I have a house, a bird bath and feeder will be a must. Thanks for sharing.

It makes me happy that you liked these photos because I know how much you like birds. I will never forget your post of when you became one with the birds. : )

Gotta get the town to fill-in those puddle making holes. :-)

I like to watch the birds taking a bath. Not only that, it is up to me to pay to fill in the holes so that wouldn't happen any time soon.

Have fun watching your birdies. :-)

Wow what awesome captures @whatisnew!!
❤ Love the reflection!! How do you get so close?

Wow! Thank you so much @shasta! That means a lot coming from you. I did one of your numbers. I measured after the birds left and like you, they were exactly 25 feet away. I zoomed in and the camera did a great job but the photos were not as clear as I would have liked them to be. But I am happy to capture what I did. I knew you would love the reflection. : )
I have another set of photos of many different birds taking a bath together that I am saving for later.

It's really great that you found the bird while bathing and can take photos of him or her in time..... Well done!

He or she looks happy, as you said, indeed!

I especially like the last photo, the reflection of the bird on the water is really magnificent! Great shot! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82