PayPal: Accomplice to Fraud

in #paypal6 years ago


Sometimes public opinion and public pressure can be a good incentive for businesses to stop engaging in obnoxious and/or criminal practices. That's why I decided to make this video about PayPal helping someone trying to defraud me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Iv had shit off paypall for last 2 weeks 2 over 30 gbp every 2 days i try and withdraw takes 72 hours blarr blarr iv told them close my account i can bank trankfer qwicker or use other sourses lol they have made me so mad now seems like we all being punished now f**k pay pal just wanted to express my thoughts on paypal too

PayPal have been doing this for years. They effectively shut down my eBay business by freezing funds and demanding a ton of paperwork which they then didn’t process for months. They released my funds months later but for a small business, cash flow is vital and without PayPal you have (or certainly had) no chance of running a successful business.

Good for you Larken! I have cancelled my Paypal accounts a long time ago. Hope they disappear soon from the market.

Boy I have always hated PayPal. What a scam.

Larken, they don't care about the money. They're giving you the middle finger for using Bitcoin... a system that has the potential to make PayPal obsolete. One day, you wont need the $Fiat to pay your bills, and PayPal will be no more.

It would be nice if this was just another Paypal mistake.

But, it really seems that they go out of their way to do these things.
Their incentives are such as to be onerous to real businesses,
and helpful to fly by nights.

To all who do not know, as a business owner, you often leave money sitting in your paypal account for three months, because at any moment it can be clawed back. I shouldn't say at any moment, i should say instantaneously. And then begins the process of proving that you weren't an evil nazi, money-launder. (which takes forever)

It is ABSOLUTELY INSANE how much this happens to people. Glad you put them on blast with this video. Goes to show the real value of a currency backed by cryptography!

Paypal used to be a much better service. Way back in the day they actually paid interest on your account. Then Ebay bought them and it's been downhill ever since. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone, even somebody I didn't like. It's too bad they still got you for $200 Larken. If paypal is going to side with fraudsters they should take the hit.

Damn. That sucks. I've never had a bad experience with PayPal.

But...pulling my money off PayPal, like, ummm, NOW!

Thanks for the heads up.

Well said! although I have been frauded by Paypal although only for a couple of pounds. They put a transaction through twice stated I must have done it by accident. So last month I deleted my cards from them and stopped using it.

People just need to stop using it; its the only way these crooks will learn. Thanks for the heads up and definitely won't be logging back in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82