You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Processing SBD Withdrawals via PayPal - [Requesting Input from the Community]

in #paypal8 years ago

For me it would be great as I have been on PayPal for 15 years. But unfortunately I do not know about the other legal concerns.

I will say that although the fees are huge, there will be many that use it... just as they use the check cashing stores or pawnshops.

But here is a thought, as more adopt the cryptocurrencies, how valid will PayPal be in a few years?

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a good question. I can definitely see the potential for SBD to be as accepted as credit cards and other forms of "normal" payment methods in the not so distant future. For now though, in order for Steemit to gain mass adaptation, I think we will need some 'easy' way to cash out for the masses.

No doubt as many are here trying to earn a living (or so it seems)... and I applaud your thought process. We never know what the future brings and having an insurance like this is just another step.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51