Beware! PAYPAL SCAM/Matrix Reaching for you!

in #paypal6 years ago (edited)

20180814_211552.jpg
Beware of Mr. Smith and the [email protected] mail. It's a scam. Anyhow, conveniently named Mr. Smith drew a parallel with Matrix movie and ideology. So this is my story.
Last week I listed an item of mine on internet selling page, not e-bay but similiar in my country. It was a personal item of much importance and filled with childhood memories but was the only thing that could be worth selling and would help me out of my financial issues and help in supporting my work and education. "Luckily" enough I got the mail from the lady very much interested in buying this item. So we arranged for the price, she readily accepted my price and everything, even shipping, which would be taken care of by the buyer. I was really happy since I really need the money asap. So we proceed with payment and she said that funds are waiting for my approval on my paypal account which I had given to her and that I should have an email from paypal.
!()

Here are the screenshots. So after checking a few facts there was no doubt that my high hopes were too high. I reached for the money and Matrix and Mr Smith reached back. It's really a meaningful coincidence that the man on the other side was (of course a fake name, but still) named Smith. It was a try to lower my mindset, my frequency, take away my power through fear. That I got scammed, that I am unlucky. It was a nice try but I got my thinking straight back, I put aside those frequencies and didn't send them energy. Peace and belief in good ending is still here, I know everything will be alright. You, fellow and kind Steemians help a lot too, thank you so much.
Matrix is trying to do that right now, Mr Smith is attacking everyone with fear. Don't let him, take back your power, your thoughts, your belief, feel what you want to feel and become. I can see a parralel with bitcoin drop and crypto market. It's trying to make you panick. Sell. Lose hope. Scare you. No! Believe and HODL! Mr Smith has no power if we don't give it to him. He may try but it is us that surrender. Fight! Think positively! Think about grow! About geting richer, about market going up and bullish. Think and feel that way and be a winner. Take control over matrix. Believe and feel.

Some other screenshots if you are interested in creativity and broken english of Mr. Smith.
Screenshot_2018-08-14-21-14-08.jpg

Screenshot_2018-08-14-21-14-21.jpg

Thank you for reading and helping.
Be safe, blessed and have a great life.

Greetings,
iMa9iAlen

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up bro.

Thanks for awareness . It also happened to me i intend to post my laptop after receiving a fake paypal email.

Congratulations @ima9i! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ima9i! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43