Paypal Customer Support :

in #paypal4 years ago (edited)

this is the paypal i came to know and the reason why i quit it years ago :



From: me
Link and confirm
9/2/20 at 11:52
Im trying to link my bank account and it says something like "this bank is linked to too many paypal accounts" ... ?? i once had another account but you couldnt fix that one for some kind of i cant remember reasons - its possible the bank account was linked there but thats years ago, i assume it cant be a problem to just prove the account is mine without having to fotocopy and scan and mail x number of paper, but a simple transfer with a code for a memo however your customer service site already has question marks on "im not sure if they can do that" not very confidence inspiring, even after all these years and billions ? here's hoping ... and have a nice day :)


response (1) :

detailing all the steps i took before i opened a ticket


From: PayPal Customer Support
Questions about bank accounts reference
9/3/20 at 18:22

Dear me

Thank you for your email.

To help you as quickly as possible, here is some information we feel will suit your needs:

How do I add my bank account to my PayPal account?
How do I change the name on the bank account that is registered with my PayPal account?
How many times can I add my bank account to a PayPal account?
How do I remove a bank account from my PayPal account?

This email is an automated response, designed to try and answer your questions as quickly as possible. If you'd like more information, simply reply to this email with as many details about your situation as possible. Your query will be prioritised and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Sincerely,

PayPal

The steps below apply to Personal PayPal accounts.

  1. How do I add my bank account to my PayPal account?

You can add your bank account to your PayPal account by following these steps:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet near the top of the page.
Click Link a card or bank.
Click Link a bank account.
Enter your IBAN and click Agree and Link.
  1. How do I change the name on the bank account that is registered with my PayPal account?

If you want to change the name on the bank account that is registered with your PayPal account, you must first remove the bank account and then register it again.

To remove your bank account:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet at the top of the page.
Click on the bank account and click Remove Bank.

To add your bank account:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet near the top of the page.
Click Link a card or bank.
Click Link a bank account.
Enter your IBAN and click Agree and Link.
  1. How many times can I add my bank account to a PayPal account?

As a security measure, you can only add one bank account at a time to a PayPal account.

If your bank account is already added to a different PayPal account, you need to log in to the other PayPal account.

If you do not remember the log in details of this account, you can follow the steps below:

Go to the PayPal home page.
Click Log in and then Having trouble logging in?.
Select I don't know what email address I used. You can enter up to three of your email addresses.
Enter the security code by typing the letters and numbers that you see displayed, without spaces, then click Continue.
If one of your email addresses is correct, we will display it for you. Otherwise, you can click the Other Method link in the yellow box to retrieve your address.
Next, specify whether you need to create a new password, then click Continue.

After you have logged in to your old account, update your personal information, such as your street address and phone numbers.

  1. How do I remove a bank account from my PayPal account?

You can remove your bank account by following the steps below:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet at the top of the page.
Click on the bank account and click Remove Bank.

Copyright © 1999-2020 PayPal. All rights reserved.
PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. et Cie, S.C.A. Société en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 349


apparently customer support emails have copyright on it now so maybe they'll sue me for not getting a decent reply


my response 1 :


Questions about bank accounts reference
9/3/20 at 02:30
PayPal Customer Support :

Thank you for the fabulous automated impersonal reply containing an explanation on all the things i said i did and ignoring everything else i asked - the A.I. sure has improved in the course of seven years.

This is the paypal i remember : it feels like trying to get customer service from microsoft.

So : the issue (as stated in the original request) i can not link my bank account b/c it says "this bank" (not account btw) is linked too many times already (assuming that means "one")

So that handles steps 1 to 3 you so swiftly propose without reading

I lost access to the other account and for some reason you couldnt (read : didnt want to ) repair that for me x years ago. I no longer have the email login, microsoft killed that one. I have explained all this in x-teen mails and calls years ago until i gave up because you were giving me the roundabout

that was the reason i stopped using paypal but i thought, well : so many years and so many billions later , maybe something has improved

so that's step 4 you proposed without reading

it needs to be unlinked, its my bank account so i can definitely prove it is , i dont see any problem but i know american companies feel like clients are their property who should rejoice that they are allowed to pay the company -

So i'll eagerly await your answer and hope this doesn't turn into a 2 month streak of pingpong with in the end me fucking off in the other direction and not looking at paypal for several years again

thanks in advance ,

(and have a nice day),

J


my response does not have a copyright notice so im not gonna sue me for replying


THEIR response : 2 (identical)


Questions about bank accounts reference
9/3/20 at 02:36

Dear me,

Thank you for your email.

To help you as quickly as possible, here is some information we feel will suit your needs:

How do I add my bank account to my PayPal account?
How do I change the name on the bank account that is registered with my PayPal account?
How many times can I add my bank account to a PayPal account?
How do I remove a bank account from my PayPal account?

This email is an automated response, designed to try and answer your questions as quickly as possible. If you'd like more information, simply reply to this email with as many details about your situation as possible. Your query will be prioritised and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Sincerely,

PayPal

The steps below apply to Personal PayPal accounts.

  1. How do I add my bank account to my PayPal account?

You can add your bank account to your PayPal account by following these steps:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet near the top of the page.
Click Link a card or bank.
Click Link a bank account.
Enter your IBAN and click Agree and Link.
  1. How do I change the name on the bank account that is registered with my PayPal account?

If you want to change the name on the bank account that is registered with your PayPal account, you must first remove the bank account and then register it again.

To remove your bank account:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet at the top of the page.
Click on the bank account and click Remove Bank.

To add your bank account:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet near the top of the page.
Click Link a card or bank.
Click Link a bank account.
Enter your IBAN and click Agree and Link.
  1. How many times can I add my bank account to a PayPal account?

As a security measure, you can only add one bank account at a time to a PayPal account.

If your bank account is already added to a different PayPal account, you need to log in to the other PayPal account.

If you do not remember the log in details of this account, you can follow the steps below:

Go to the PayPal home page.
Click Log in and then Having trouble logging in?.
Select I don't know what email address I used. You can enter up to three of your email addresses.
Enter the security code by typing the letters and numbers that you see displayed, without spaces, then click Continue.
If one of your email addresses is correct, we will display it for you. Otherwise, you can click the Other Method link in the yellow box to retrieve your address.
Next, specify whether you need to create a new password, then click Continue.

After you have logged in to your old account, update your personal information, such as your street address and phone numbers.

  1. How do I remove a bank account from my PayPal account?

You can remove your bank account by following the steps below:

Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Wallet at the top of the page.
Click on the bank account and click Remove Bank.

Copyright © 1999-2020 PayPal. All rights reserved.
PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. et Cie, S.C.A. Société en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 349


another copyright notice on a customer support automated email ... welcome to 2020, this is THE EXACT same reply i got the first time


Questions about bank accounts reference
9/3/20 at 03:23
PayPal Customer Support :

Dear Paypal : below is what you sent me , it looks somewhat exactly like what you sent me the first time :

here is my reply to the first time : which i had already mostly explained in the original request :

to which you responded with the exact same answer as before without reading any and automated, only this time it only took you 30 minutes :

this is the paypal i came to know, and the reason why i quit

i would however, prefer to find a solution for this that doesn't say "we can not unlink your bank account" because you can

thanks in advance and have a nice day ,
J

(my former reply : )
Thank you for the fabulous automated impersonal reply containing an explanation on all the things i said i did and ignoring everything else i asked - the A.I. sure has improved in the course of seven years.

This is the paypal i remember : it feels like trying to get customer service from microsoft.

So : the issue (as stated in the original request) i can not link my bank account b/c it says "this bank" (not account btw) is linked too many times already (assuming that means "one")

So that handles steps 1 to 3 you so swiftly propose without reading

I lost access to the other account and for some reason you couldnt (read : didnt want to ) repair that for me x years ago. I no longer have the email login, microsoft killed that one. I have explained all this in x-teen mails and calls years ago until i gave up because you were giving me the roundabout

that was the reason i stopped using paypal but i thought, well : so many years and so many billions later , maybe something has improved

so that's step 4 you proposed without reading

it needs to be unlinked, its my bank account so i can definitely prove it is , i dont see any problem but i know american companies feel like clients are their property who should rejoice that they are allowed to pay the company -

So i'll eagerly await your answer and hope this doesn't turn into a 2 month streak of pingpong with in the end me fucking off in the other direction and not looking at paypal for several years again

thanks in advance ,

(and have a nice day),

your second (identical) reply :

and so on

i have great expectations that maybe this time i'll give up after 30 days insted of 60 and fuck that shit off where it belongs

its not like i need it, its just convenient

but at this type of treatment it feels like dealing with microsoft ...

must be american ... (you're forgetting you have to kick out the chinese in a last desperate attempt to salvage at this very moment apparently)

i DO think this is me being polite and i dont think i need to be grovelling since THEY are making money on ME

im not sure how the american way works, but it doesnt work like that here


yes , yes , but anti-establishment got Trump elected and look at you now , squirming in all directions with whiteboy Joe (its that zergsong dude) and the Kamalas being all black and green (but fracking is okay !!!!)

SO, im not the one with the billions and the billion dollar company, so WHATS YOUR EXCUSE ?


u huh and here we are : that's not an answer, at least not to MY question

i am THE statistical anomaly, it's mathematically impossible for me to end up where i am, yet i am. If statistics were physics the laws of nature would forbid it. I'm white, suburban, born in soviet helgium during money-times in a fairly modest right-place, top of the class, shy a+ grade-kid ...

but im HERE now, ... which is literally against all demographics and statistics ....

but the question : YOU : you HAVE the billions

what is YOUR excuse for providing crappy shit other than "god bless america" ?

im gonna sleep now, you can ignore this as if it were a customer service ticket

no ...

i grew out of that when i turned 17 they KICKED me out literally, but that doesnt make me a pre-fab leftwing hippie either

i don't do one-dimensional but there you go again, don't change the subject, mate ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81