You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paypal Sucks! - Decentralized Platforms Rule!

in #paypal5 years ago

Dear @juanmolina

Thx for sharing your experience with Paypal. Upvoted already :)

You've surely believed in centralized platform, because for many years those platforms did care about our trust. Right now main priority for all of them is to comply with laws and regulations. And those are becoming very strict everywhere across the globe.

One thing I'=ve learned is not to store funds on Paypal and to make only small transactions. As a customers it's scary to think that paypal can freeze your money anytime they want.

I was also amazed and I wonder why does it say that after 180 days you could withdraw funds to a bank account in US?

CONCLUSION: STAY AWAY FROM PAYPAL

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I was also amazed and I wonder why does it say that after 180 days you could withdraw funds to a bank account in US?

This is a condition established in their policies.

Once my account was locked they established that waiting period, supposedly to resolve any legal dispute.
Currently, those 180 have passed. They notified me via email that I can already withdraw my funds, but the only way to do it (due to policies) is to make a transfer to a US bank account in my name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12