You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paypal Sucks! - Decentralized Platforms Rule!

in #paypal5 years ago

Hi my friend,

I'm really sorry to hear about your troubles with paypal. As long as you depend on a third party for financial transactions you always run the risk that they shut you out. Decentralised services are unfortunately not exempt of it. I've been running crypto faucets for a long time and have distributed many coins to users all over the world. For that I used the faucethub.io microwallet.

Last week however I learned that because of the authorities this service has to be closed. There are litteraly thousands of faucet owners that stand now without a payment service. There is no alternative at the moment and they can just close shop. In this respect I think that we have to come up with ways to build payments system within the blockchain, without middle man that has to obey regulation of his homecountry.

Sort:  

In this respect I think that we have to come up with ways to build payments system within the blockchain, without middle man that has to obey regulation of his homecountry.

We will definitely have to investigate about it. With all the growth that blockchain has had, surely there must already be some alternative.

Dear @achim03

Last week however I learned that because of the authorities this service has to be closed.

Is faucethub.io being forced to shut down? Which authorities are shutting them down?

Enjoy your sunday,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54