You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Well Does Your Number of Up-Votes Explain Your Author Payment?

in #payments7 years ago (edited)

Interesting data. It seems very difficult to draw any correlations. I wonder what kind of stats we have on self-voted vs non-self voted posts. Hmmm. I may need to do some analytics. :) Hopefully, my activity helps you increase your audience.

You have been featured on Trump3t, the no-self voter promoter's Update! Created Edition!
https://steemit.com/selfvote/@trump3t/trump3t-the-non-self-voter-promoter-daily-update-created-edition

If you like what I am doing, please upvote, resteem follow. Cheers! 🎺

Sort:  

I just up-voted and Followed you. Thanks for your support!

Thanks and I will follow up your link when I awake in the morning.

For now, I want to say that the article says twice that a more sophisticated analysis is needed, specifically to take into account several relevant variables that we see discussed in many posts.

The key issue, I think, re. the article's usefulness is whether a much more sophisticated analysis would overthrow its main message -- to get good payments consistently you have to tend to have much greater than the average number of up-votes for your particular kind of article.

I wish to emphasize that this is not a hard-and-fast rule like 2+2=4. It is a statement of a statistical tendency, to which we will find exceptions in various cases.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83