Pay It Forward Contest Week 2: @jocrazy @titajuls @sir.skillful1

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

image copied from the Pay It Forward Contest


I was nominated by @wilfredn for the Pay It Forward contest hosted by @thedarkhorse. It took me some time to work on this and I no longer qualify for the Week 1 Contest. There were some changes in the rules and for the details should you wish to join, check out this post – Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 2 - Win SBI & Steem-Bounty.

I love the idea of this contest because we are encouraged to feature smaller members so that they gain more exposure. I do something similar in my Minnow Fridays post but I have missed some weeks due to lack of time. Entering this contest just put me back on track again.

3 New and Promising Authors

I have chosen to take part in the first group and select 3 promising authors who have just joined recently. I have also chosen those with reputation scores under 40 but note that this is not part of the contest rules.


@jocrazy


jc.JPG

He is one of the few Steemians who have met me in person. Why? Because I invited him! He travels the world on a budget and on some days even free of charge. I know that he can contribute great content in Steemit and convinced him to join. He is currently on some parts of Southeast Asia (not sure if I’m allowed to say where!) and I know that he has amazing travel stories and budget tips to share. Plus he takes amazing photos.

His most recent post is a DLive set in Vietnam for Market Fridays.

Vietnamese Fruit and it's Hidden Hitchhiking Hazard



@titajuls


titajuls.JPG

Tita Juls is also a new user and what really caught my attention is her writing style. She writes in the 3rd person and narrates her story as if it was from a book. She is also hilarious. For the non-Pinoy readers, Tita is the Tagalog word for aunt. But she is no aunt and she is still young. Recently, young adult Pinoys have been going through adulting challenges and they have called themselves Titos and Titas during this stage. You can see some of her adulting dillemmas in her Tita development years.

Her most recent post is about her weekend, but what’s interesting is how she has creatively narrated it.

Tita Juls takes a walk in the park



@sir.skillful1


skillful.JPG

One of the rules of the contest is to find a new author that I haven’t followed yet. I browsed through the #newbieresteemday tag as I am looking for a newbie and @sir.skillful1's post caught my attention. His headline was catchy, as well as the thumbnail which was a cute cat. And I later found that the post is a well-written philosophical topic about encouraging to “bell our world”. I have also checked through his feed and he has also written stories and poetry that deserves more attention.

Take a look at his deep thoughts in this post:

TALE BY SIR.SKILLFUL1 ( Who will bell our cat?)

I hope you can take time to support and encourage them here in Steemit. Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow! Very nice featured Steemians. Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest. I have visited, upvoted, commented and followed your suggestions. Good luck in the contest and your Steemit adventure.

Thank you very much for checking all 3 of them! I really appreciate it and that's really one of the purpose of this contest, to bring attention to undiscovered authors and help them :)

Great post and features! I would like to travel around the world free of charge as well. I'm going to check out those users too

Thank you for nominating me, I like these kinds of contests. And thanks too for your time to check on them. @jocrazy hasn't blogged yet about his tips to travel free because most of the time he doesn't have internet I guess being on a low budget. But it is possible to live some days free :)

hi, I read with interest your post. I liked it, you chose good candidates. I also participate in the contest. I think this contest is a great idea to promote excellent authors on Steemit.

Thank you for checking my entry @vipnata and I agree that contests like this is very helpful to the community especially to the undiscovered authors who contribute quality content :)

thanks for your reply @wanderlass

Thanks a million for choosing @titajuls, it is her pleasure to be one of three of your chosen promising authors 😊 She hopes to be able to join something similar in future as long as she focuses more on reading and posting 👌 (Btw, love your definition of Titos and Titas 👍😊)

LOL that's just my observation of the self-proclaimed Titos and Titas of Manila. And you're welcome! Just enjoy and Steem on! :)

Thank you for your entry! Love that you featured newer bloggers and enjoyed reading/watching their posts.

Have upvoted and commented on all 3 of them.

2 things for you, first being most important. For this entry to be official please make sure to comment on the Contest Page so I can assign a number to your entry.

Second thing is more of a FYI, your entry for over/under 90 days is based purely on your time on steemit. You are only required to feature bloggers that are your reputation score or lower and your entry goes into the category of over/under based on your time here. Hope that makes sense.

This doesn't effect your entry, but wanted to make sure you understood how it worked.

I saw your support to them and I really appreciate it! And thanks for clarifying. I have edited my post so as not to confuse others who might want to join.

I will be adding my comment there. Thanks so much for hosting such a meaningful and helpful contest! :)

The contest is only an outlet to let the community show how amazing they are. Really I haven't done anything except give all the amazing people willing to pay it forward a platform and some structure so they knew how to go about paying it forward.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wanderlass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55