You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pimp Your Post #55 - 2 Steem Bounty

I keep forgetting to participate in this! Anyway, I begin a new story tomorrow, so here's some of the supplemental materials for it - the character guide. (It will have the chapter 1 link there as of tomorrow.) This post will remain pinned on my blog (Steempeak) throughout the book.

I'm excited to get started with this one.

https://steempeak.com/writing/@viking-ventures/pawn-of-the-nevi-character-guide-and-image-credits-a-mara-books

Sort:  

Very exciting! Great idea giving all the information like that up front so people can reference it. I hate thinking I'm reading a characters name correctly only to find out later I had it wrong. Not sure why, but that drives me crazy.

I like to use foreign characters too - and keep it true to the language stolen from...
I know what you mean though - you realize that JK Rowling never intended the "t" in Voldemort to be pronounced? Like in the French!
Thanks for commenting.

That was one for sure that had me until the movie...lol

It reminds me of certain towns in Wales, whose names I refused to even attempt to pronounce until I was there - and could hear it for myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28