You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 36 - Pay It Forward Curation Entry

I loved the first selection! Such a great story!

Unfortunately, since you featured the second blogger, they have been hit big time by steemcleaners for plagiarism. I can't find any evidence for it in this particular post, but I'm hesitant to support them. I nearly chose this one or one of its affiliates last week, but my spider senses were tingling when I followed who money was flowing to... (There's a small group of them - the money all goes to one account.)

Sort:  

Hi

Thanks for the feedback, i went back and reviewed their profile I see two of the posts were flagged for plagerism and linked to two different users Facebook posts, that is really unfortunate.

After I featured the post I also got a wierd message on discord about donating STEEM/SBD to some venezulean people. Seemed very offish, clearly trying to extact some cash out of steemians. Thnaks for doing the investigating and i'll keep a look out for things like these in future

Yeah, I felt it sad too. I really feel for the Venezuelans right now. They're going through hell and they really do deserve the support we can give them on Steemit. But for all that, there will always be schemers and scammers and this group feel like that. I appreciate you sharing your experience there as it pretty much confirms what I had felt.
Don't worry, we all get caught out from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65